Windows 7: Quick excel like filtering in Windows Explorer

I have been using Windows 7 since its beta version. I also used Windows Vista for some time, but could not figure a really powerful feature in Windows Explorer available in Details View mode. A few days back, when I tried to sort my file listing by size, my mouse pointer slightly slipped and I clicked on the corner. This brought an excel like filtering menu as shown below:

Wow!! After the great search box (at the top right corner in Windows Explorer), this is yet another great way to quickly locate our desired files. Here are some more screen shots.

I am not sure how many of you already knew this. This was a very interesting feature I wasn’t aware of, so I wrote a quick post to share this.

One Response to “Windows 7: Quick excel like filtering in Windows Explorer”

  1. DotNetShoutout Says:

    Windows 7: Quick excel like filtering in Windows Explorer « Mehroz’s Experiments…

    Thank you for submitting this cool story – Trackback from DotNetShoutout…


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

