Poor intellisense in SQL Server 2008 Management Studio

The new intellisense feature in SQL Server 2008 Management Studio is desperate. It does not work when connected to SQL server instances running SQL Server 2005. Even, it gives weird results with SQL instances running 2008. I added a new column in my database and the intellisense didn’t update itself. I even tried to disconnect and then reconnect to my SQL server 2008 instance but it still did not show my new columns. Recalling the great intellisense in Visual Studio, I can’t believe such poor quality!

But, still, I am a big fan of SQL Server and its optimizations.

One Response to “Poor intellisense in SQL Server 2008 Management Studio”

  1. Dicky Says:

    Ah… that’s why it intellisense doesn’t work since I am querying from SQL Server 2005. That’s sad.


Leave a Reply

